A Ride in the Park

I managed to catch a break from the rain yesterday and took a bike ride in Frick Park with a friend. I moved out of Oakland about a month ago and left crummy college apartments forever (or so I hope). My new quiet, roomy place in is Point Breeze. When I lived in Oakland, I used to go for bike rides in Schenley Park or along the bike trials near South Side and downtown. This was my first time in Frick Park.

As a whole, the trails in Frick Park seem to be flatter than the ones in Schenley, but don’t worry about being bored. There are definitely some steep hills and bumpy paths off of the main trail. There are also a lot of places take a break on a bench and enjoy the scenery.

I definitely look forward to exploring more of Frick Park in the future. I’ll leave you with a few more pictures ’til then!

– Sarah –

Leave a Reply

